Joanna Crain, CEO of WCT Events - Joanna@wctevents.com

Joanna has over 20 years of professional event and destination management experience. She was named CEO of WCT Events in 2014 when her company, Chin-EASE Corp, merged with the corporate travel division of WildChina.  She founded Chin-EASE Corp in 2006, when she moved to Beijing with her husband, who was the Chief of Staff to the U.S. Ambassador to China from 2006 to 2009. Previously, Joanna was Director of Advance and Protocol for both the United States Secretaries of Commerce and Homeland Security in Washington, DC.  Upon arrival in DC in 2001, Joanna planned fundraising events around the country for a national congressional committee. Prior to moving to DC, Joanna was the Special Events Manager at the Fort Worth Convention Center.  Other career highlights include serving as the Deputy Campaign Manager for a U.S. Congressional race, and working as an event specialist in the Fort Worth Mayor’s Office. 

Joanna is a graduate of Texas Christian University.  She is a co-founder of Chi Fan for Charity and Foodie Philanthropy.  She serves on the board of SHINE, an organization that ensures girls and women are Safe, Healthy, Inspired, Nurtured & Educated.  She also volunteers her time with the DRC (formerly Day Resource Center) and as a Brownie Girl Scout leader.  She currently resides in Fort Worth, Texas with her husband and the three daughters.

MJ Wang, Senior Client Manager MJ@wctevents.com

MJ Wang, Senior Client Manager

MJ@wctevents.com

Saiying Peng, Senior Client Manager Saiying@wctevents.com

Saiying Peng, Senior Client Manager

Saiying@wctevents.com

Rachel Du, Project Manager Rachel@wctevents.com

Rachel Du, Project Manager

Rachel@wctevents.com

Jaymi Holt, Project Manager Jaymi@wctevents.com

Jaymi Holt, Project Manager

Jaymi@wctevents.com

Lisa Cupps, Project Manager lisa@wctevents.com

Lisa Cupps, Project Manager

lisa@wctevents.com

Maggie Li, Associate Maggie@wctevents.com

Maggie Li, Associate

Maggie@wctevents.com

Valerie Taochy, Project Manager Valerie@wctevents.com

Valerie Taochy, Project Manager

Valerie@wctevents.com